Desperately seeking

By clickychick

In Loving Memory

Dear Mum,

Happy Birthday. It's nearly 6 years now  since you died and I still miss our friendship so much.

So many things I'd love to be able to tell you about, like I found a  distant relation on Facebook, John's and Hannah's niece. It was sparked by Amanda putting up an article about California John, Captain John, Brackenthwaite John and  East Strand John. Did you know that they ate together on New Year's Eve in 1935 at number 19? That house where my very earliest memory comes from. Their meeting was so unusual, being about 4 men with the same name, it featured here in a Penrith paper, would you believe?

Well, Mum, it's been the strangest year, worldwide, you could have imagined, even worse than war-time,  I would think. As much as I miss you, it would have broken my heart to have you isolated in a care home without me visiting for months and months.

Well life goes on here, and we're getting ready for a Christmas at home without the girls. I printed my Christmas cards today and Kat has had to post the cake.

With love, Sue xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.