Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Dressing Table Set

During my childhood my mum was bought this dressing table set with embroidered panels. As well as the tray and candlestick holders it had a mirror, a hair brush and a clothes brush. Since I took this photo I have found the clothes brush!

I'm putting this blip up in memory of my mum who's birthday it would have been today. I've made a bit more of a still life out of it by adding red lipstick, Chanel No 5 and foundation cream, all of which she loved using.

I had a busy day shopping in Carlisle and had lunch there. We  left our car being checked in the garage as there were also things he needed to do in the city.

The day rounded off with a Cumbria Wildlife Trust talk on a "Lost Words" Walk. The speaker, Jamie Normington, had done the C2C walk, visiting schools to give out copies of the book by Robert Macfarlane and Jackie Morris. Along the way he met Wills and Kate at Patterdale School.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.