Poinsettia

When the phone rings early in the morning, you know, the proper one, the land line, as we now call it, it isn't good news! This time was no exception. The Mate was ringing to say he was feeling just as bad as he did five weeks ago. I hurriedly got dressed and went to see him. There was no option but to ring for an ambulance again. 

After a thorough check over and some meds given he was able to ring for me to get him at lunch time. Such a relief! Now has has a phone number to get through to the department if this happens again.

In other news, because he was fit again this afternoon, The Mate and I got on with the job we anticipated which was printing my Christmas cards,

The blip is a usual one for me at this time of year because I always used to buy Mum a poinsettia to make the house look cheerful for her birthday tomorrow. I have kept up the tradition of buying one since she died.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.