Choices

A tiring but worthwhile day today. I don't do the doting grandmother thing of trailing from shop to shop looking for lovely presents for the young ones, or anyone else, for that matter. We have a good system worked out with ourselves and The Daughters.

However, there were a few things that we needed to go up to the city for so we flitted between different parts:- M&S, Costas, B&Q, Dunelm, cafe, Houghton Hall, cafe. We weren't looking around, just into the place, get what we want and on to the next with lunch and coffee breaks along the way. We had to be home by 4pm for a delivery.

Listening to the singing deer and donkey is always fun at this time of year, I pressed the button a few times! I managed to get some half-priced planters that someone is giving me for Christmas.

My blip is in Dunelm, I've blipped their shelves a few times. I love the way they color-coordinate things. I saw the blue anemone and it was just as I would have photographed it! We had lunch here and I got the oven gloves the lodge needed.

In the evening I finished the design of my Christmas card. It was based on a blip, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.