The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

I found some lights

...in the loft! Also found a tree decorating kit with mini baubles and even a full themed plan for how to decorate the WEA tree for the Stroud Christmas tree festival 2020! Ha ha, the first time I've ever been organised a whole year in advance, and along came CoVid!

Never mind, the plan will keep. What's another year? as Johnny Logan once sang. And putting up the lights made me feel slightly more festive. My mother rang and asked me for some Christmas cards. Her husband is still not making much progress, but she has made a chocolate mousse to take to him in hospital.

It was quite a dreich day for my hard-won day off. Got a few things done, but I think I would have preferred to spend the whole day reading. Have discovered that the Britbox channel /app has a whole new section of Christmas specials! So far I've watched To the Manor Born and Butterflies, both from 1979. Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.