They’re off!!

A couple of new admissions to be seen this morning, and the rest of the day sorting things for the coming weekend. A shared lunch for the staff was a break , and then able to head home a little earlier than usual. 

As I rode along Domain Drive I saw a group of young people with bows and others running between two groups of archers. Watching, I think I figured it out. The challenge for the runners was to get from one end to the other without being hit by a sponge rubber ended arrow. If hit, they didn’t run the next time. The archers had to try and hit the runners with an arrow. One young man gambled on outsprinting the arrows, reasonably suuccessfully. Ducking and dodging was a technique for the slower runners.

I’ve put as an extra, a photo which was the result of zooming in too far. But I did like the feel it conveys, and it shows the mask they all wore to protect eyes etc.

I suspect that the feeling of anonymity given by a full facial mask encouraged relaxation and greater fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.