A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Fuzzy Baubles!

No these are not traditional baubles as you can see but they are my only new purchases this year, save for a little mouse.

Last year I had a new bauble from my travels, a white and gold one with traditional designs from the Alhambra Palace in Andalusia. No travelling this year of course.
I had an ‘E’  bauble before which lit up but only when you jiggled it and it didn’t work at all when I got it out this year! I needed a J for Jude so decided to get a new E as well. 
I love felt items, though I realise these are not exactly traditional colours and they are quite big but not too heavy for the tree.

This is my blip for today as a planned trip to Saltaire with my friend has been cancelled as the weather is so abysmal. She’s been out to the PO and decided it’s too cold and foggy to be out in. Will try to fit it in next week if possible.
We’ll face time instead at 3.00pm with a cuppa (or maybe a mulled wine!) and mince pie.

Happy weekend everyone, only two to go before the big day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.