Winter Wonderland, Edinburgh Style

It’s amazing how the slightest change in this restrictive life we all lead at the moment lights a little flame of anticipation when we waken in the morning.
My change was ridiculously small but made all the difference to another dank day- I was living it up by having coffee with a school friend in the Ivy on the Square.
Much as I like Soderberg, the Ivy has a certain atmosphere of sophistication which is much appreciated once in a while ; liveried waiters and waitresses, linen napkins and attention to service with a certain panache, makes for an occasion, even if all we are having is toast and coffee.

Much was discussed and the order of a fair isle beanie requested for Christmas., made easier by the colours being decided by the recipient even if I had to do a quick reroute home to collect some more wool.

The remains of the can of pumpkin purée has been turned into another cake. I think I’m getting carried away by over estimating the extra space in my new counter top freezer.

Another day has slipped seamlessly by and now I must crack on with the beanie if it has to become a Christmas present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.