An EB

Yep, an emergency blip as I forgot to take a photo this morning. I got this xmas tree in Sorrento on my last cruise, I like to pick up a xmas ornament if I can find one in port to remind me of all the places I've been. The photo is a quick snap and doesn't do it justice as not by a window, I liked the millefiori as baubles. Largely a paperwork day today, plus sending some parcels, doing some washing and using the breadmaker. 

R.I.P. Dame Barbara Windsor, what an amazing career. 

Day 271 / Day 10 of the 3 Tiers v2 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 424 to 63,506 (revised basis), with 21,672 new cases, 16,136 patients in hospital and 1,267 on ventilation. To w/e 5/12 those with the virus in the community in England fell from 1 in 105 to 1 in 115. The UK R rate to w/e 11/12 rises to 0.9-1.0 with a daily infection growth rate of -2% to 0%, with London and parts of the South East possibly rising and non-urgent operations in Kent being postponed. Outdoor attractions in Wales like Winter Wonderlands have to close due to the virus spreading in Wales 'faster than modelling predicted'. Self isolation is cut to 10 days for contacts of those with coronavirus and those returning from countries without a travel corridor. Globally cases to date pass 71m. Germany recorded 585 deaths and 29,875 new cases in 1 day per the BBC, the highest since the pandemic began and might face a 2nd lockdown. Deaths in the US pass 300,000 from 16m recorded cases. Nature publishes the results of a study of CV intensive care patients which has identified certain genes which make people more likely to get severe symptoms. AstraZeneca is recruiting people to take part in trials combining the Oxford and Sputnik V vaccines. The pandemic response has driven the biggest annual fall in CO2 emissions since WW2. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.