Still Hanging On

These leaves on a shrub in my garden are just about hanging on, only a few left now. I was thinking of going to a xmas fair today, but I didn't need anything and as it was thick fog I gave it a miss. Instead I tackled a large pile of ironing whilst watching Babs - I'd seen it before but it's an excellent drama. This afternoon I had a lovely chat with two of my sisters for an hour. Looking forward to the semi-finals of Strictly tonight. 

Good to see today that the UN secretary general has called for all countries to declare a climate emergency.  

Day 272 / Day 11 of the 3 Tiers v2 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 519 to 64,026 (revised basis), with 21,502 new cases, 16,531 patients in hospital and 1,275 on ventilation. New cases are up 38% from last Saturday when we'd just come out of the 2nd lockdown. Deaths in Brazil pass 180k and deaths in Italy have now passed those in the UK. The US approved the Pfizer / BioNTech vaccine for use. Independent Sage has urged the public to rethink their plans for xmas else the country 'will pay the price in the new year'. Demand for scotch eggs has surged tenfold after ministers suggested it was sufficient to meet rules for ordering alcohol for pubs in Tier 2 i.e. a 'substantial meal' - unbelievable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.