BAH HUMBUG

This is not how I feel about Christmas as I love it, but Hubby always says, every year BAH HUMBUG, so he was given his own special bauble for the tree.  Of course he only pretends to be a Scrooge type character.

It also reminds me of Silly Saturday's with Admirer, who is still greatly missed in the Blip world.

It's almost time for get out A Christmas Carol again.  Now which version shall I get out, the musical or Alistair Sim.  The latter is my favourite but I do like the musical as well.  Also I will put the CD of Tom Baker reading it in the car.  It is my all time favourite story.

A nice quiet morning, then after lunch Hubby and I left G in charge of the house (yikes!!!) and just went for a walk round the block.  Just down to Kents Bank Station, along the platforms, down the shore front (not far as it was really muddy) then back up to Greaves Wood Road and through the little woodland up to Allithwaite Road.  Only the start and end were very muddy so quite a pleasant walk and we only saw people in the distance so that was fine.

Bumped into one of our regular postmen (Mark 1) doing his rounds - not literally but at a good social distance.  We have two regular postmen both called Mark, hence Mark 1 and 2!!  Anyway he said that it is extremely down in the sorting office and they are two hours behind with deliveries at the moment.  Just the Christmas rush but a little earlier than usual.

That's all from me for now.  Do take care and stay safe and virus has not, unfortunately, gone away.  Thank you for all your stars, hearts and kind comments - which are so lovely and well appreciated.

See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.