In the dark all day

Another miserable day of damp greyness. I ventured out to deliver a few cards and got soaked so spent the rest of the afternoon chatting to oldest friend on FaceTime.

Her husband who is in a care home is getting his Covid vaccine on Friday. It really is happening so we must just hang on and at some point we’ll be able to resume hugs and social occasions.

This is the magnificent amaryllis a friend gave me for my birthday. It’s in the hall as it is cooler there, so might live longer.

On the left hangs an old photo that hung in my grandpa’s house, then my mother’s. It was taken at the Duke of Roxburghe’s Coming of Age party. My grandparents are at the back near the right.

The barometer was given to my Dad by his best man as a wedding present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.