Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Portrait shoot

This morning we went out for breakfast - I have hardly been out much other than for walks and I have not been to restaurants lately - Luke says I am getting a little agoraphobic - so it was time to do something different. Breakfast seems like the safe option as it is quick and feels safer than a longer dinner at night! There have been two new restaurants that have opened in our village (with a 3rd opening early next year) and one of them is a Coppa Club with those igloos which is a perfect way to dine during these Covid times but they are fully booked for the next couple of months! Still, it felt quite safe where we ate breakfast even though it was at another restaurant and not in an igloo.

After breakfast we came home and I took some photos of Meriel, and of Meriel and Luke together. I decided to post this one as it was the one I liked best.

This afternoon Gavin and I met a woman who offers dog sitting and dog boarding services, and as our current lovely dog sitter is so popular and so booked up we need to get a backup for when she is not available. We met at the woods and had an hour walk with her so she could meet Xena. She brought a dog who is currently boarding with her so Xena had fun playing with the other dog.

No good news at the moment - Brexit negotiations have gone pear shaped so I suppose that means no strawberries in December, and Covid cases ...are they going up or down? Every report and map seems to indicate different results - my sister tells me that cases in South Africa are very bad again, it looks like they are going through a second wave despite it being summer there which is not good.

I am making Thai green curry for supper tonight - we chose Thai take away last night but this will be different to what we ate last night! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.