Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Morning light on Black Pond

We had a lovely dinner at my friend's house last night to celebrate her birthday - lots of convivial chatter which then of course moved on to politics followed by the ethics of transgender operations at 18 years old - haha, what topics to discuss, and there was some lively debate on those two topics!

It was another beautiful morning with sunshine and blue skies, and much milder than it has been lately. I know I have photographed Black Pond hundreds of times but I loved the morning light on the golden reeds as seen here.

Gavin and I went out to our local pub for lunch - I say pub but it is rather posh food and beautifully served. I broke my personal rule of not ordering a risotto in a restaurant (as it is usually disappointing) and had their butternut and mushroom risotto and it was delicious.

Tommy and Inca are arriving tonight. Inca is staying with us for the week as she has an equine placement this week, as is required as part of her veterinary medicine degree, and it is local to us.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.