Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Happy Christmas from Xena!

A miserable day today, it was grey and wet all day. I am sure this winter is wetter and milder than in previous years (sounds like global warming....). Gavin and I walked Xena in the woods this morning, and she wore her new raincoat as she was shivering - she enjoys the benefit of keeping warm when wearing a coat but now and then she does a peculiar bum wiggle to try and shake it off! Extra of her in her raincoat next to the Christmas tree in the woods that some kind person has decorated.

Back home I finished wrapping the last few presents (two of which were for Xena) and then made lunch. I cannot believe this photo worked - Xena had to sit and stay in front of the tree, and look at me all while wearing this headband, which she usually shakes off after 10 seconds of wearing it.  I had to quickly get a photo - it was a one chance operation and she did it, good girl Xena!

It has been a lazy day at home. After lunch Gavin's brother phoned from Canada and we caught up on all the family news and the Covid situation in Canada.

Luke asked me to make calendar for next year as I did last year, so I quickly did those this afternoon. It is now dark and dreary so I think I may watch a movie on TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.