AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Bright Fern

Last night the sky was clear and it was still and cold. The stars were shining brightly and I saw two shooting stars. Tonight is meant to be the best night for seeing shooting stars, but I think clouds will still cover the sky. This morning it was overcast with thick clouds, a strong wind and soon began to rain. We decided to go for a longer walk anyway but in a sheltered area in woodland around a reservoir. The clouds were very low covering the hill tops and the light was limited with periods of rain, sometimes heavy. The fern in the main picture shone brightly in the gloom and against the surrounding undergrowth. 
I have Grandad Sunday School this evening, followed almost immediately by an online concert by the Melrose Quartet - part of my birthday present from Bill and Joy. Spent time preparing my 5 "What's this?" images for the photo quiz for Grandad School. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.