BentleyTBear

By BentleyTBear

Big Cat Safari in LockDown

On Saturday I recieved a parcel from Chester Zoo containing a few items for Christmas.  It had taken so long to get to us, it had come as a nice surprised when it arrived!


We had visited Chester Zoo in the summer and had a great day; but the queue for the zoo shop was so long that I decided I would explore what was available on-line.

I liked this selection of three posters of the big cats at the zoo; and true to the expression "You never have to leave Wantage!" I also found the best place for ready-made frames was the local art shop; Dolphin Gallery.


Today, I got round to mounting the posters in the frames; and we think they look great.  The big decision was choosing three frames of the same style, but three different colours to suit the print (extra photo).  We are planning to put them on the staircase up to the top floor; dark at the bottom, rising to light at the top.  I just need to find some time!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.