UNEXPECTED EXTRA

Looking at my Fitbit sleep record for today I see that I went to bed at 6.03am and slept till 10.16am.  Then I got up and had my breakfast.  Then I went back to bed  at 11am.... but fell asleep sitting up..... and slept sitting up until 4.39pm.  What a way to spend Sunday morning/afternoon.

I did achieve something today though.  I wrapped more presents and packed them up to send tomorrow.  UK recipients so they should arrive before Christmas.  I also wrote some Christmas cards. 

Yesterday I got an item in the post which I had bought on Ebay.  The sender had used what at first thought was a blank piece of wood to strengthen the package and keep it from getting bent.  However when I pulled the wood out and turned it over I saw a painting on canvas - you can see it in my blip.  Seems too nice to throw out so I'm going to keep it.  It will remind me of wonderful warm summer days surrounded by the scent of beautiful flowers.

Musical link English Country Garden- by Jimmie Rodgers

Watched Strictly this evening and I'm now watching a programme I recorded about Christmas at The Plaza Hotel in New York. ( I assume it was filmed last Christmas.)  Its a lesson in " how the other half live ".  A suite in the hotel over Christmas will set you back around £8,000 per night.  And the Christmas buffet costs £230 per person.

Steps today - 4,434

CORONA CLASSIC - Home Alone 2: Lost in New York - Plaza Hotel - by John Williams

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.