LILY and TINO

The Mono Monday challenge is " A portrait of someone you admire or a portrait of your pet" . No chance to blip a person today so it had to be a pet.  But which pet to choose.  I couldn't pick so I have blipped both.  Managed to get them both settled and looking towards me which is quite an achievement.  There were a lot of " out-takes".  Thanks to carolinav for hosting.

Musical link Just the TWO OF US - by Grover Washington

I'm on a roll with posting Christmas stuff.  Today I posted 4 parcels and three cards.  Post Office is situated inside a small newsagents in the village with only one counter and when I got there the queue was in the street.  However I didn't have too long a wait.  A few people just seemed to want books of stamps, or their pensions so the queue moved fairly quickly.  Didn't do any shopping as I was expecting an Iceland delivery this evening.

Weather was cold and windy but this morning especially it was nice and sunny. 

Steps today - 9,757

CORONA CLASSIC - Kiss an Angel Good Mornin' by Charley Pride

Not a classic but a tribute to Charley Pride who died on 12th December of complications related to Covid 19.  He was 86 years old.  He was was an American singer, guitarist, and professional baseball player.  During the peak years of his recording career (1966–1987) he had 52 top-10 hits on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart -  30 of which made it to number one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.