CHRISTMAS DECORATIONS IN GATESHEAD

Headed for Gateshead this afternoon.  Almost gave up before I went though as the bus was late and when it came it was full and just sped past. ( not actually full as there were plenty of free seats but due to social distancing rules lots of seats need to be kept empty ).  The next bus was due in 15 mins but that was also late.  If that had been full I would have just gone home but luckily it wasn't.

Gateshead was quite busy but not crowded.  I have only been there once since March so it was nice to have a change of scene.  I even went into a charity shop - first time since March. Got a handbag and a couple of nice Christmas plates - spent £7.99

Next stop was the Post office.  Long queue but as there were two counters it moved quickly.  Last of my parcels and cards are now in the post.  Hopefully Royal Mail won't let me down and everything I have posted gets there in time for the big day. 

Went into Home Bargains and I have chosen Feliz Navidad sung by José Feliciano as my musical link as this song was playing as I walked around.  The bus journey home was trouble free.

Steps today  - 6.968

CORONA CLASSIC - CAROL OF THE BELLS played by - Jennifer Thomas with the Ensign Symphony & Chorus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.