SANTA'S WORKSHOP

Last evening I made a real effort to wrap and parcel up the gifts I was sending abroad (leaving me no time for blip comments - will catch up this evening )

I had to wait in for a delivery today and as soon as that had arrived I headed to the village post office. It was  the last posting day for post to America to arrive in time for Christmas so I had to get my parcels/cards on their way today.  There was a big queue at the post office but it moved quickly.  Did a bit of shopping in Herons and Tesco and then headed home to watch the footie.

Newcastle were playing a home match against West Bromwich Albion - kick off 3pm. By the time I got home and switched on the computer I had missed about 15 mins of the game. And I had missed a Newcastle goal.  Almiron scored after 22 seconds. What a great start. However just after half time WBA equalised. Fortunately Newcastle managed to get the winning goal after 82 mins.  Its great to get a win as its been a difficult week with some players unable to return to the team due to having Covid so the manager wasn't able to field his best team.  And the rest of the players have been unable to train at the training ground as its still closed. - due to Covid. - so they had to train individually at home.

Today's blip is my musical Santa's Workshop.  When you wind it up the figures move and  it plays Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

The weather today has been grim.  So dark and rainy for the whole day.  Hoping for a brighter day tomorrow.

Steps today - 6,323

CORONA CLASSIC - Black Dyke Band plays Fire in the Blood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.