CLIMBING

I needed to go to The Metrocentre today to collect an Ebay parcel from Argos.  And as the weather was terrible - cold and rainy - an indoor shopping centre was a good place to head for so I could do some Christmas shopping whilst keeping dry.

I was supposed to meet up with Neil --- but he never showed.  He messaged me later to say he had been fast asleep all day. Poor lad - he's not well.  He and Rachael were in Ireland last week ( looking at wedding venues ) and when they got back on Sunday Neil started feeling unwell.  ( norovirus was mentioned ) So he's been off work all week and hasn't left the house.  No appetite and just wanting to sleep.  However he thought he might be OK to meet me today but it turned out he wasn't.  Oh well - another time.  Just hope he feels better soon.

I collected my parcel from Argos and then went to the Lush shop.  Lush products always make an appearance on Becky's Christmas list.  I also looked in House of Fraser and got a couple of cute felt Christmas decorations reduced to half price. 

I found my blip shot as I was wandering the malls.  Its a climbing wall. I used the Impressive Art feature on my camera and then boosted the colours.  I think all the different shapes, textures and colours work for the Abstract Thursday theme of colour.  Thanks as ever to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link THE CLIMB- by Miley Cyrus

Then food shopping in M & S.  As it was late in the day they were reducing prices and I got some cheap fruit - and at the till I was offered a pack of mince pies for 18p.  Hard to resist a bargain like that.  I did put them straight in the freezer to avoid temptation.  They will re-appear on Christmas Eve I think.

Waited ages for my bus. Then 2 came along together.  I was glad to get home and put my feet up.

Watching the Election results show now. 

Steps today - 9,584

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.