VILLAGE CHRISTMAS TREE

My friend Jan is back from her cruise but decided not to go shopping this morning so I did an online order with Sainsburys which was delivered this evening.

As I didn't need to get up early to go shopping I had a nice lie in.  Then I just seemed to waste time doing nothing much and by the time I walked down to the village to post some parcels and Christmas cards it was already dark.

In the end that was fortunate as I was able to get this blip shot for Wide Wednesday.  The theme is temporary so I thought the Christmas tree on St Marys Green would fit. It was unveiled on 26th November and obviously will be taken down after Christmas.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting

One thing to mention about the tree - I read on the local residents page a couple of days ago that the tree had been vandalised and the Council were coming check it out  Then I read that possibly it wasn't vandalism but high winds which had caused the damage.  I can well imagine it being the wind as it was blowing a gale here for 2 or 3 days.  I do hope it was the wind and not vandals. As you can see in my blip the lights on the tree are all back in place.

Musical link -WHO TOOK THE MERRY OUT OF CHRISTMAS   - by Darlene Love

Steps today - 7,353

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.