SURPRISE SQUIRREL

I was woken up this morning by the doorbell ringing -it was the postman.  After I had opened my parcel I decided to go back to bed.  Put the kettle on so that I could refill my hot water bottle. I was gazing out of the kitchen window when I spotted this squirrel.  I know there's a at least one squirrel living in the allotments as I have seen one now and again.  But its years since I have seen one in my garden.  Went to get my camera hoping it would still be there and luckily it was.  Its not a very sharp shot as obviously its taken through the kitchen window but I'm so pleased to be able to blip a squirrel.

I went back to bed around 11am - next thing I knew it was 3pm.  I must have needed that sleep.

It was such a dark and cold day that I decided to stay indoors.  Lots of chores to get on with but in the end I really haven't done much at all. Going to wrap a few Christmas presents this evening.  Its something I enjoy doing and I can watch TV at the same time.

Steps today - 1,407

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.