TWO CARDIES

Seems to have been busy all day - although looking back I don't know where the time has gone.

I did a load of washing, wrote some Christmas cards and wrapped quite a lot of Christmas presents. 

Newcastle were playing today - away at Leicester.  Kick off 2pm.  I started off watching the match on Sky Go on my computer but as I was wrapping Christmas presents at the same time I couldn't concentrate on the match - so I started listening on the radio.  The final score was Leicester 4 Newcastle 0.   I won't give my verdict but will just quote the words of Alan Shearer....... "  RUBBISH ".    " Newcastle were woeful and thats being polite".  Roll ion January when they can buy some better players and hopefully stop the rot or else relegation looms.

TV viewing this evening. Semi Final of Strictly.  I'm happy with the three couples who went through to the final.  Final of Im A Celebrity.  I wanted Simon to win but Danny was my second choice so Im quite happy with the result.

It got to after midnight and I hadn't posted my blip.  Hadn't taken any photos so I had to do a bit of quick thinking to come up with an emergency blip. So here are two of yesterdays charity shop purchases.  I got them in The St Oswald Hospice shop.  Both sets are brand new and hand knitted.  They only cost £2.50 per set.  The shop had loads of similar sets...some were a cardigan with a hat and some were a cardigan, hat and mitts.  I could quite cheerfully have bought them all but I rationed myself to two. £5 well spent.  Im sure Astrid will look lovely wearing them.

Steps today - 8,776

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.