TINO

We had more snow through the night falling on the ice that was already around.  Also freezing fog.   I wasn't keen on going out and faffed about doing chores but finally stirred myself to walk down to the village in the late afternoon.  I went through the allotments as I thought that might not be too bad underfoot. It wasn't slippy so I was fine.  See Extra of the path I took - photo on the left is looking back towards my house and the one on the right shows the path to the village.

Once I got to the Cricket Club the paths were more tricky. I tried to walk on the road as much as possible and got down to Tesco without incident.  Then ............ I tripped over and fell flat on the ground.  Landed with a proper thump.  Two ladies helped me up.  It wasn't icy or snowy there so I must have just tripped on the uneven paving.   I had banged both knees and I could feel they were a bit scraped underneath my trousers.  Apart from that and being a bit muddy I felt fine. Im so thankful I didn't break any bones.  I think my bones must be strong as I have fallen over a few times over the years and never broken anything.

So I carried on to the Post Office.  While I was in the queue I could smell dog poo.  It was coming from me!.  Unfortunately when I slipped I must have landed on dog poo.  Yuck. I  checked to see where it was .... it was on my trousers, coat, handbag and mostly on my gloves.  I took the gloves off and put them in a plastic bag I found in my handbag.  Then I used some wet wipes to try and wipe the dog poo off everything.  That was a losing battle.

I was torn between heading straight home or sticking it out and getting my shopping.  I decided to do the shooping as there was stuff I needed and hopefully I could " wing it " and no-one would be able to smell the poo.  I think I got away with it.

It was a cold walk home as of course I had no gloves.  All the poo covered items went straight into the washing machine..... which I switched on later.  Not straight away as I was doing another " Energy Shift Event" where I would  try to use less energy between 5pm and 7pm.

It was only 5.30pm when I got home so instead of switching on lights I used my lantern.  I did boil the kettle so I could have a cup of coffee and make a hot water bottle.  Then I sat on the sofa with a blanket round me and caught up with e mails etc on my phone.

Tino sat down beside me and I took my blip shot as he was checking out the lantern. The Mono Monday theme is   EYES  - closer than normal.  Thanks to Carolina for hosting

Steps today - 9,600

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.