Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CHRISTMAS ORNAMENTS

I've probably had these small Christmas ornaments for over 60 years. They are painted metal and were made by Russ Berrie.  I bought them in a local newsagents shop using my pocket money.  I bought one figure at a time when I had saved up enough money.  It's nice to have Christmas decorations which bring back memories.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge.

I caught a bus around 12.10pm and headed to Neil's via Lidl.  Luna was " Home Alone " today as Neil and Rachael were on a day trip to Edinburgh.  The dog walker had paid a visit this morning and she was coming again around teatime to take Luna for another walk.  My " shift " was from 1pm to 3pm. Luna was pleased to see me and we played with her ball and tug toy for a bit.  She went out into the garden a few times - not for long though as it was raining. 

I caught a bus at 3.15pm to go to The Metrocentre.  First stop was the Lush shop.  Becky always asks for Lush stuff for Christmas. I mooched around some other shops and made some purchases.  I got home around 5.15pm.

I had signed up to use less energy this evening between 5pm and 6pm so when I got in I didn't put the heating on and I waited till after 6pm to cook my meal.  Last time I took part I managed to reduce my energy by 58% and the princely sum of 81p was credited to my account. 

Steps today - 10.583

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.