Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

VILLAGE LOOKING FESTIVE

At the beginning of the football season I prepaid for 3 Champions League tickets for the home games.  Ive been to two of the games and the third one is this Wednesday evening against AC Milan.  I realised this morning that I hadn't been sent an e mail containing a link to add my ticket to my Google Wallet.  And if I don't have that I can't get into the ground. Decided to phone the Box Office for advice.

For the first call I was on hold for 1 hr 20 mins ... the time wasn't completely wasted as I tried to do other things whilst listening to the same message over and over and over and over again.  Ended the call and did a few outdoor chores.  Then I rang the Box Office again.... after another 1 hour 10 mins  of waiting finally someone answered.  And she was able to sort things out and I now have my ticket in my wallet.  I think a lot of fans must have been phoning up with the same problem which is why the lines were busy.  Since the Club introduced this new digital ticketing it hasn't been plain sailing at all.  Box Office staff cant cope with phone calls and if you go to the Box Office in person there is usually a long queue.  And there's always long queues at the turnstiles on match days which there wasn't when you had a paper ticket or a season ticket card.

It was around 4pm when I was finally able to leave the house to go to the village.  I might not have bothered but I had a lot to do down there today.  First stop was the Esso garage to collect a parcel, then the chemist for my repeat prescription. then the Post Office to post the last of my cards going abroad, got some more stamps and then I posted the last of my UK cards in the postbox, then food shopping in Herons and Tesco ... and a parcel was collected from Tesco as well. 

Took my blip shots in the village.  The Christmas tree is near St Marys Green and not far away from there is the Bay Horse pub looking very festive.  Even thought the tree only has white lights on it still looks lovely.... unlike the tree in Burgess Hill.  See Extra ( I found the photo on Facebook after Becky had mentioned how bad the tree was ). 

Steps today - 8,479

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.