LUNA

I usually stay at home on a Sunday and catch up with chores etc but today was an extra " Luna Day ".  Neil was at work and Rachael had a day trip to York with some friends.  It had snowed a bit overnight and that was lying on top of icy pavements so I decided not to get a bus to my usual stop in Swalwell as from there its all downhill to Neils.  So I got a bus to the village and another bus which stops near Lidl in Swalwell.  Got some shopping in there and then walked to Neil's along by the river. 

Luna was ready to play.  I had brought a couple of bone treats which she ate straight away.  Then we played tug with a soft toy I had brought.  Then I gave her a rubber bone which she proceeded to chew to bits.  At the end of the 2 hrs the soft toy and the bone were fit for the bin .But she had a lot of fun with them first.  Took my blip shot when she was sitting nicely waiting for a treat.

After leaving Neils at 4.15pm I got the first bus that came and went to the Metrocentre.  I quickly nipped to Marks and Spencers before it closed.  Got some yoghurt, more bone treats for Luna ....  and a bag of chocolate footballs which were free using my Sparks card.  Caught the bus home and got into the house around 5.45pm.  I was worn out and after having my tea I fell asleep on the sofa for a bit.

Masterchef Final and Strictly Semi Final this evening.  Strange to watch them on a Sunday.

Steps today - 10,147

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.