COLD SNAP

It was freezing cold overnight so the snow didn't melt.  I was unsure about walking to the Co-op but decided to chance it.  The paths were slippy with ice in parts but I picked my way along pulling my trusty shopping trolley. When I got to a grassy area I walked on that and it was much easier.  

I did some chores when I got home and then cooked some mince and veg for my tea.

Im waiting for lots  parcels - some have been delayed for quite some time.  Three boxes arrived today.  One delivered by Amazon ( late in the day ), one by Royal Mail and one by Evri.  Hopefully everything else I'm waiting for will arrive soon as I need to get some sent off in the post.

At 7pm I settled in front of the TV to watch the World Cup quarter final match between France and England.  A missed penalty by Harry Kane meant a disappointing result and its France who progress to the Semi Finals.

Took my blip shots in the back garden. Its another cold night so the snow will be sticking around a bit longer I think.

Steps today - 9,569

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.