CENTRAL ARCADE, NEWCASTLE

I had an appointment this morning at Specsavers in Newcastle.  I got 2 new pairs of glasses in October but I wasn't happy with them.  They were supposed to make my vision better - instead they made it worse.  They are varifocals and for reading they were fine but for distance they weren't as good as my old glasses.  I persevered with wearing them for a while in case I just needed to get used to them but things didn't improve so it was back to Specsavers for me.

I had a full repeat eye test ( with a different optician to last time ) and he agreed that my new prescription was wrong.  So I've left my glasses and they will put new lenses in the frames - they should be ready to collect in a week or so.

When I left Specsavers I did some shopping in M & S, Tesco and the Grainger Market.  Then I had a look around the outdoor Christmas Market. I've added an Extra showing a couple of the stalls and a decoration.

I walked through the Central Arcade to get to my bus stop and as the Christmas decorations looked lovely I thought I would blip them.

I was looking forward to going to a pantomime this evening at the local comprehensive school.  However when I was on the bus coming home from town I got a message to say that it had been postponed till sometime in January ... due to unforeseen circumstances.  I was a bit disappointed  -  however in a way its a good thing as its a bitterly cold evening and I would have had to walk to the school in the dark along paths covered in frozen snow.

Steps today - 10,887

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.