Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

16 DAYS TILL CHRISTMAS

I did intent walking to the Co-op this afternoon but my knees decided to have a painful day ... and my back joined in.  So I stayed indoors and did " gentle " things.  Weather was dull and damp so I didn't mind staying in.  Got a load of washing done and hung up.  Fed the birds.  Sorted out the recycling. Broke up a couple of cat fights. Wrote some Christmas cards and watched TV.  Strictly was good tonight - very emotional.  I'm hoping Annabel makes it through to the final. She's done so well considering she had no previous dancing experience.

An indoor blip was required so here you have my Newcastle United Santa counting down the days till Christmas.  I suppose its around this time when we can no longer say " its too early to think about Christmas".  I bet those 16 days will go quickly. 

Steps today - 3,982

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.