Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SANTA'S WORKSHOP

Another dark and rainy day - and another day spent at home. 

I sorted out some clothes to put in the charity bag and I've written all the Christmas cards which need to be posted.  I will post them tomorrow.  I tend to buy Christmas gifts throughout the year and they end up all over the place so I spent some time this afternoon gathering them all together ready to wrap.  It was quite exciting coming across things I had forgotten about which I had bought  in  " The January Sales ". I was going to wrap a few presents.... but I couldn't find my box of wrapping paper. ( its a recurring theme that I can't find something Im looking for)  I will have another look tomorrow and hopefully it will turn up.

Listened to the match on the radio.  Another away game for Newcastle.  This time they were playing Spurs... kick off 4.30pm.  There were problems with the rail service to London today so a lot of Newcastle fans wouldn't have been able to go to the match unless they found  other ways to travel.  The match was another disastrous one for Newcastle . The score was Spurs 4 Newcastle 1.  The Newcastle squad has been hit by so many injuries lately and the same few players are having to turn out in every match. They give their all but mistakes are creeping in due to tiredness.  They play again on Wednesday so there's not much time to recuperate and there doesn't seem to be any sign of injured players being fit enough to play in the near future.

No blip inspiration so here you have Santa's Workshop.  There's a key at the back to wind it up and then the figures move and a tune plays.... " Santa Claus Is Coming To Town ". 
 
Steps today 4,106

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.