Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

THE ANGELS

Had quite a busy day today.  Walked down to the village this afternoon... it was grey and rainy but warmer than it has been lately.

First stop was the Barnardos charity shop to hand in a bag of stuff.  Then the Post Office to send off a Christmas card to Malta and to buy some Christmas stamps.  Then to Herons and Tesco for food shopping.  I also picked up a couple of parcels in  Tesco and used the cashpoint. . 

Took my blip shot in the village. This lovely postbox topper has a label Saying " Happy Christmas From The Woolley Minded Knitters".  The tinsel is a nice extra touch.  A blip friend who lives in my village blipped this topper yesterday but I thought I would still use it for my blip today.  Its nice enough to be blipped twice.

Back home to unpack the shopping and have an early meal as I was out again this evening.  I had a ticket for the pantomime ( Sleeping Beauty ) at our local comprehensive school. Only cost £6.

The show started at 7pm.  There was a cast of around 24. Local amateurs and students from the  school as well as younger children  who did some dancing. They only do two shows.. one tonight and another tomorrow afternoon.   With tonight being the " opening night " it didn't really seem to go to plan.  The sound was poor.  A lot of the cast had trouble remembering their lines making the whole thing disjointed ( the storyline was rather confusing anyway ).  Music played when it shouldn't... and didn't play when it should. The lights went down when the performers were still talking.  The curtain closed at the wrong times.    BUT.... it was great fun.  The cast tried their best and gave it their all.  After the panto ended one of the cast got some audience members on stage to sing Agadoo.  One little lad was hilarious.  Star of the night. ( No photos allowed unfortunately )

The show finished around 9.45pm.  I walked home --- and never saw another soul. It was strangely quiet with hardly any cars on the road. 

I had recorded the final of Masterchef The Professionals so I watched it later.  My favourite was the winner.

Steps today - 12,590

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.