FEELING CHILLY

The Abstract theme today is ....meaningful portrait or selfie ( as in ' how would you express your self or your subject, the characteristics, hobbies, passions etc in an abstract image' ).  My idea was to show how chilly I felt this morning when I got up due to the house being cold.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

I soon warmed up after the heating had been on for a while and I busied mysef doing some household chores.

I sorted out a few things for Slimming Group.  It was " Christmas Jumper Day" and there would be points for each Christmas related item you were wearing.  So when I left the house I had on a Christmas cardigan on top of a Christmas T shirt and I was wearing a Christmas scarf and Christmas socks.  I wore my boots to walk to Slimming but I had a pair of Christmas shoes in my bag to change into.

I would usually get a lift to Slimming but Michelle wasn't going as she was unwell so I had to walk.  It wasn't the best night to walk as it was snowing.  Just a light covering but it was getting deeper as I walked. See Extra for part of my route.  Not a soul around.

When I got to the Church Hall there were only 4 ladies there.  The consultant and her three " helpers".  Some members had been weighed and left and many more never turned up at all.  Two of the helpers weren't wearing anything Christmassy as they " didn't get the memo " and Debbie only had a Christmas jumper and some antlers.  So I was the winner.  My prize was a pack of Slimming World chocolate bars.

Three other reasons to be pleased ..... I lost 2 pounds, I got to my target weight and I was Slimmer Of The Week ( not difficult when there are only 4 members there ). So pleased to get to target before Christmas as Im not planning to " be good " over the festive season. 

I was lucky to get a lift back from Slimming.  Liz offered when she realised I would be walking home. 

Steps today - 6,587

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.