STORM DAMAGE

Went to the Co-op this afternoon.   I came back through the allotments.  This fallen tree was across the path.  Luckily I was able to nip underneath it on the right.  The broken post has been there for years.  Maybe at one time there was a gate at this point. This is the second fallen tree I've seen in the allotments since the recent storms.

The weather today was dry and sunny at times .... but bitterly cold.

This evening I went out for a meal to The Woodmans Arms on the outskirts of my village.  There were 5 of us at the table - me, Neil, Rachael, my brother J and sister in law V.. Great to meet up as we haven't all been together since August ( at Neil and Rachael's wedding).  I had chicken korma.  An unusual choice for me but I just fancied it this evening.  It was delicious ( see Extra ).

Steps today - 10,455

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.