COLD FRONT

The weather is freezing cold here. Everywhere is still frozen solid.  Ice everywhere.  A day for staying indoors ..... but I didn't.

Spent the morning writing Christmas cards and wrapping a few gifts that needed posting. ( still more to do but at least Ive made a start )  Then I went down to the village to the post office... same route as yesterday.   Thankfully I stayed upright today.  I was surprised there was no queue in the post office.  Next I collected my repeat prescription and did some shopping in Herons and Tesco.

The can of lager you can see in my blip shot was bought in Herons ( I actually bought 4 cans ).  Thought I had better have some booze in the fridge over Christmas while Neil is here.  I thought the name was very appropriate for the weather we are having... and it fits the Tiny Tuesday challenge which  is Words.  Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting.

More present wrapping this evening as I need to take Rachael's Christmas presents tomorrow as its my last chance before she goes to Ireland. 

By the way I'm not feeling any after effects from my fall yesterday. Thanks to everyone for your good wishes.

Steps today - 9,605

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.