Namco Funscape

It was my turn to keep Luna company this afternoon.  I set off for the bus carrying two heavy shopping bags full of Christmas gifts for Rachael and Luna.  Luckily the bus stop is just round the corner.  I got a bus to the village, crossed the road then got another bus which stops near Blaydon Rugby Club ( which strangely is in Swalwell ).  Bit of a walk from there to Neils house but its on flat ground.The pavements  were really icy  so I picked my way along carefully.

Luna was pleased to see me - rather too pleased as she almost knocked me off my feet in her excitement. Gave her some treats and a chew bone to keep her occupied for a bit then we played tug and fetch.  After a while she actually had a short nap .... thats a first.

Had a phone call from M while I was with Luna.  She's not going to Slimming tomorrow so no lift.  She's still not well and she needs to be fit by Friday as she's driving to France for a skiing trip. We had a nice long catch up.

I left Luna at around 4pm . won't see here again for a while as she's off to Ireland with Rachael at the weekend.  Got a bus to the Metrocentre and  as I didn't have a blip shot in the bag yet I had a wander looking for arches as that's the Wide Wednesday theme.  I found Namco Funscape.  Didn't even know it existed as its in a mall I never go down as its all food outlets - and the Argos that used to be there has closed down.  I Googled and found out that Namco Funscape's attractions are a bowling alley, indoor dodgems, soft play and an arcade.   Thanks to RockArea for hosting.

Did some shopping then got the bus home.  So 4 buses today and all of them were more or less on time.

The cold weather continues and today has been the coldest so far.  Taking into account the wind chill factor its been minus 8.  The weather forecast suggests it might get warmer over the weekend. Hope so as I can't wait to be able to go out and enjoy a walk without nervously negotiating icy footpaths.

Steps today - 9,664

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.