We had more snow today but not very much.  It didn't make much differene to the pavements - still like sheet ice in places.  Bitterly cold again.

I spent some time in the kitchen this afternoon... baking.  I hardly ever bake but tonight was our Slimming Group Christmas party and Taster Night.  As soon as I knew about the taster night I looked on the Slimming World website for recipe ideas and decided on chocolate madeleines. I didn't have a madeleine tin so I ordered one from Amazon.

Made my madeleine mixture spooned it into the moulds and went to put the tray into the oven... it wouldn't fit.  Just a bit too large.  Had to do some quick thinking.  I turned a baking tray upside down, put the madeleine mould tray on top of that at a slight angle and then slid it into the oven.   Madeleines seemed to turn out OK. -- see Extra for 6 of them. ( I made 12 ).  Everyone said they tasted lovely.

As I wasn't getting a lift to slimming club and the pavements were too icy to walk all the way I got a bus there and back.  Luckily the bus times fitted in with the timing of the session. Theres a bit of a walk from the bus stop to the Church Hall but I managed to keep to the grass verges most of the way which was safer than the pavements.   

Not many at the session again - only 6 of us - but there was quite a lot of food to eat - as well as my contribution there was sweet mince pies, jelly, chocolate teacakes, strawberries,roast potatoes, meatballs and corned beef pie. I ate so much I didn't need a meal when I got home. I lost another ½ pound this week.   That puts me 2 pounds under my target weight.  I'm glad to be under my target as I'm sure to put on lots of weight over Christmas and New Year so at least I have a bit of leeway.  As I'm at target I don't have to pay any fee - that's £4.65 a week saved.

The Abstract Thursday theme is .......... " abstract extra-ordinary' or 'find and shoot the extra in the ordinary in an abstract way'.  Not sure Ive fulfilled the brief but I took a shot of the top of a trigger spray bottle and did some processing. I think it looks a bit like an abstract penguin. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 5,674

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.