Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BLIPMEET

Today I went to a blipmeet at Janet's house.  Chris ( 60plus) and Roy picked up Pat ( Shygirl73)  first and then me and then we headed up to Janets. ( J4n3t )  There was a warm welcome.  Janet's house is like Santas grotto - Christmas decorations everywhere and three Christmas trees.  We had a great time and Janet provided refreshments.

In my main blip you can see Janet, Pat, me and Chris.  Ive added an Extra with a photo of Janet on her own and one with Chris, Janet and Pat. If you look at the blips from the others you will find more photos.

I was dropped off back at home around 4.45pm.  I was taking part in another saving energy initiative between 5pm and 6pm so I quickly got a hot water bottle and a cup of coffee sorted.  Spent an hour just chilling in the front room.  Once the hour was up I put the heating on and cooked my meal.

Had a nice WhatsApp video call with Becky this evening.  Lovely to see her ... and Astrid.  Although Astrid was more interested in Peppa Pig on the TV than " gaga " on the phone.

Steps today - 3,830

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.