Capital adventures

By marchmont

High Noon

The back of my house faces pretty much due south.  Normally at this time of year the low sun is streaming in between my 2 neighbours' houses.  But no sun today.

It had started better.  I had been going to drive to the pool but when I got outside I realised it was an ok day and I was glad I did - always feel much better after biking.

Once home the weather went downhill rapidly and it rained most of the day - heavily most of the time.  The best thing I did all day was talk to the girls.  I'd ordered them a gingerbread house yesterday and that had arrived early this morning, UK time.  It was good to talk to them later and see how much their cat (with yet another new name) has grown.  But it was hard when at the end Amelia said she wanted Granny to come home.  Me too!  A year ago today I was arriving there, with them.

I'd decided to cook a 'proper' Sunday dinner for once - roast chicken (when did I last roast a chicken?) and apple sponge and custard.  I did some pre reading for tomorrow morning's meeting and had a long phone catch up with E. I also managed to get to Margiotta during a lull in the rain.

Later I spoke to #3 son and then bit the bullet and revived the Netflix sub but not at all sure about 'The Crown' and the portrayal of Mrs T - well, nuff said. 

F2F - 4
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.