Capital adventures

By marchmont

Stars

Another week.  It was quite windy last night but didn't disturb me.  And it is now unseasonably warm. I swam with a feeling of release as I knew I didn't have to work today.  But I did have to sit in front of a screen most of the day.

Today I was interviewing, again, for a Board this time.  It all turned out well and much coffee was drank.  I then headed to Cameron Toll to but supplies for my apero on Wednesday with my new neighbours. I've probably overbought.  I always do.

Back I phoned the successful and unsuccessful candidates and then had pizza.  Watched the quizzes but not with full attention.

Tomorrow is my last 'business' day before the end of the year. I may also bring down the Christmas decs.  Seems like it could be time.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.