Capital adventures

By marchmont

Rosy dawn

I find myself looking forward to leaping out of bed at 7 and ploughing up and down the pool with the motley crew.

Dawn was breaking well to the SEc when I got home.

I spent quite a lot of this morning in prep phone calls for this afternoon's Board meeting..But I did manage to get the decs out of the loft. That is progress. I also supported Mum's morning care issue, I think.

This afternoon's meeting was complex, I had many bits of paper but we only overran by 15 minutes. There was also a bit of multitasking as some of us tried to keep up with latest word from Nicola. Not as strong as it could have been so Thursday evening is still on but we'll eat in, not out, I think.

After speaking to J spent some time trying to source heaters for the Manor. None of the preferred model in stock here but then I discovered it was in stock in Ryton. J will pick up tomorrow.

Did some personal paperwork while listening to vintage TV comedy.

Tomorrow I have many things to do but work is not one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.