Capital adventures

By marchmont

Football bear with lamp

Travel day. Up early to do the final things I needed to do. I was actually up in the middle of night worrying about suitcases. It was still freezing outside and the wind chill was significant.

Got to airport by 10, no trollies and chaos in security hall. I also had to take 1kg out of the big case. Luckily she did not weigh the carry on. 

Drank red wine at the cocktail bar and sorted out the bank. If sorted everything else earlier, with no drama unlike last night.

The flight to Doha was full. The guy in front put is seat back but luckily not for long. My seat with recline and the guy in seat A (I was C as always on long haul) coughed, sneezed and spluttered his way through the flight 

Now in Doha. We had 10 minutes of promotional film about the World Cup as we came in to land. Tonight's match is on the TV in the lounge. Allez les bleus?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.