Capital adventures

By marchmont

Arrived

The day started at 00.01 in the lounge at Doha just after France beat Morocco.  Then a trek to the gate where we sat for45 minutes past the boarding time.  That was followed by over an hour sitting waiting for the plane to take off, some missing documentation apparently.  

It was an uncomfortable journey.  The seats are uncomfortable and the entertainment not a patch on Qatar (Malaysian Airlines codeshare).  We arrived at KLIA an hour late at a far gate.  The aerotrain is half fixed, one train, not two which meant huge queues so I took the long walk to the shuttle bus.  

Picked up some cash and a Digi SIM and then stood in the immigration queue for an hour.  By this tome it was 5 p.m. and the bags had been taken of the belt so it was hunt the bag.  Luckily there were trollies.  then I had take it off and on again for the security screening.  I have no idea what they are looking for.

Ordered my Grab and got, eventually  after a queue for the lift, to the e-hailing pick up.  He was sitting there and though I waved 3 rimes he didn't see me and drove off.  Aaaaghh!  Start all over and an 11 minute wait for Grab 2.

Of course by this time it was almost 6 and we caught the rush hour.  The traffic was awful and a 60 minute journey became 90, though i did manage to doze. 

And finally, when we arrived the guard couldn't understand who I was and where I was going.  All of this meant it was 19.30 and dark before I finally made it the apartment.  I think it was one of the worst journeys I've had to KL. 

However, I've eaten, talked and seen the girls and unpacked.  

And so as the (truncated) day ends at 23.48 tomorrow,as they say, is anoother day 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.