Capital adventures

By marchmont

From 32nd floor

Did today begin on KL time, very early in the morning, or on Doha time, half way through the flight or on Edinburgh time as I landed at KLIA.  

It was an ok flight.  Watched 'Charade' and listened to some music and slept a bit too. We arrived early just before and less than an hour and a half later I was in a Grab.  He took a route I've never done before via Sepang and Putrajaya.  Must have been Waze recommended.

Since then I've unpacked, been down to BLab for lunch with #1 son and d in l and #2 granddaughter.  They went off to do things in the afternoon and I went back for an attempt at a snooze.  I've met Irn Bru, the new rescue kitten.  He's only 2 months old so not allowed out of the  'Maid's Room'.  He's very noisy and very cute.  He may be staying.

Back next door for dinner after a look at the pool. There was a huge thunderstorm and it was very black.  I'm very high with a great view of the Palace but the cloud is too low to see the high towers.

Got my lights, my cards and my neon tree up.  s Christmassy as I can get. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.