Capital adventures

By marchmont

Iconic bear

I was awake at 130, up before 3 and left before 4. Check in was relatively quick thou go a bit of confusion as to what the new Malaysian immigration form was called. Sat in Lounge and had a call with Olivia. And I remembered I'd forgotten my purse and my hat. More annoyed about hat than purse..

First flight was ok, though lots of children and babies. I watched a couple of movies, including The Lost King, mainly filmed in Edinburgh.

Got to Doha at sunset and found yet another new Lounge, Silver South. News from work was worrying but not unexpected.

Got the bear on the long trek to Gate C29. Left just before 8 local time which is just before 5 at home and Thursday at my destination. 

Long haul travel is so confusing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.