Capital adventures

By marchmont

Weekend snoozing

2 years ago today I got on a plane and set off to see the family. Today I talked to them on Zoom. Amelia gave me a mini Magnum and said she wanted me there. Me too!

Today I went out, over the road to the Coffee Club (we seem to have graduated to Prosecco) and then to the pillar box to post the overseas cards.

The rest of the day I ordered some presents (H's list) and printed photos for Mum's present. Seemed to take a long time.

I'm feeling pretty down about the current prognosis. We can't keep vaccinating here if we're not supporting other countries to vaccinate otherwise we'll never get out of this loop. And if Omicron is less dangerous maybe ....
maybe it could be a positive thing.

Willow likes to keep me company on a Sunday night, curled up on the cushions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.