Djuba Water

A windy day, dull again and showers most of the day.  Drier this evening, but still the odd shower.

I've been working in the museum all day.  The museum has been closed, but been busy working with photos and orders.  I also had a couple of folk in.  A quiet evening at home, and managed a walk with Sammy, and it stayed dry.  

One set of photos I was working with had no information, but three had parts of a loch visible.  With the power of elimination, I finally pinpointed a loch out west, and headed out on my lunch to confirm it.  A brisk walk over a very soggy hill, I came to the loch, and it was the same one.  I've never been to this loch before, and a tad bleak on a day like this, but I'll have to return in the summer for a look.  Taken at Djuba Water, West Burrafirth.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.