Hospital and vet in one day

Early start to make sure Mr PHL was at the hospital in good time for his 8am check in. Traffic was light so we made it with time to spare. His op was first on the list so I naively assumed he’d be done by lunchtime. He was in to have his nose shaved as for the last few years he’s been plagued by large lumps on his nose - unsightly but not painful. his dermatologist (psoriasis consultant) suggested he could have them removed but it’s taken a few years to get to the top of the waiting list. COVID didn’t help and we didn’t expect an appointment until next spring but when this was offered we thought why not.

Long story short I collected him just before 3 and whilst I waited I managed to get most of my Christmas shopping done at the shopping centre near the hospital. He was out fir a couple of hours after his op and then had low oxygen levels but nothing that a large drink of water didn’t sort out. His nose has several large plasters on it which will be changed next week - hope they stay on as it’s not going to be pleasant for him if they come off.

He looked a little pale on the way to the car but seemed fine. He managed most of the way down the M8 but just on the outskirts of Edinburgh I had to make a quick stop by the side of the road with the hazards on so he could lose the water he’d drunk - poor soul. Don’t think he expected the nausea. he’s recovered a bit this evening and just managed some scrambled eggs and toast.

My other medical trip was to take the puppy to the vets as he had a very red gunky eye - diagnosis conjunctivitis with treatment of eye drops twice a day. He was such a good boy when we put them in at home and has been showered with treats.

My turn to put him to bed tonight as I’m about to send Mr PHL up for an early night after university challenge finishes.

I’m pretty tired considering I sat in the car waiting for things to happen for several hours today. Still managed over 16000 steps so I must have been pretty quick on my feet!

Blip is one of two decorating the hospital entrance - didn’t manage to blip the other one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.